This Site umd.edu

Faculty

Amit Agrawal
Associate Research Scientist - NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
301-975-4633 | amit.agrawal@nist.gov
Thomas M. Antonsen, Jr.
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor of Physics
3339 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-1635 | antonsen@umd.edu
Brian Beaudoin
Assistant Research Professor
Member, IREAP Executive Committee
1202H Energy Research Facility
301-405-6994 | beaudoin@umd.edu
Santiago Bernal
Associate Research Scientist
1202D Energy Research Facility
301-405-8920 | sabern@umd.edu
Derek A. Boyd
Professor Emeritus of Physics
3431 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-5007 | dboyd@umd.edu
Professor Emeritus of Physics
1202W Energy Research Facility
301-405-5020 | desilva@umd.edu
William D. Dorland
Professor of Physics
Director, University Honors Program
3325 A.V. Williams
301-405-6771 | bdorland@umd.edu
James Drake
Distinguished University Professor (2014)
Professor of Physics
3311 A. V. Williams Building
301-405-1471 | drake@umd.edu
Richard Ellis
Affiliate Professor of Physics (Retired)
1201N Energy Research Facility
301-405-7369 | rfellis@umd.edu
Raymond /C. Elton
Senior Research Scientist
1202W Energy Research Facility
301-405-5020 | elton@umd.edu
Ralph Fiorito
Senior Research Engineer
rfiorito@umd.edu
Associate Professor
3341 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-1610 | girvan@umd.edu
Victor Granatstein
Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
1201E Energy Research Facility
301-405-4956 | vlg@umd.edu
Hans R. Griem
Professor Emeritus of Physics
1201F Energy Research Facility
301-405-4981 | griem@umd.edu
Mohammad Hafezi
Assistant Professor
2130 Kim Building
301-405-2630 | hafezi@umd.edu
Adil B. Hassam
Professor of Physics
3307 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-1417 | hassam@umd.edu
Ki-Yong Kim
Associate Professor of Physics
Member, IREAP Executive Committee
1201L Energy Research Facility
301-405-4993 | kykim@umd.edu
Rami Kishek
Research Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
1202G Energy Research Facility
301-405-5012 | ramiak@umd.edu
Tim Koeth
Associate Research Professor
Director, UMD Nuclear Reactor and Radiation Facilities
1202J Energy Research Facility
301-405-4952 | koeth@umd.edu
Assistant Research Scientist
3333 A.V. Williams Building
651-366-9306 | mattland@umd.edu
Daniel Lathrop
Professor of Physics and Geology
3319 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-1594 | dpl@complex.umd.edu
Marina S. Leite
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Member, IREAP Executive Committee
1201M Energy Research Facility
301-405-0231 | mleite@umd.edu
Wolfgang Losert
Professor of Physics
Associate Dean for Research, CMNS
Interim Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Graduate Education, CMNS
1147 Physical Sciences Complex
301-405-0629 | wlosert@umd.edu
Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
1202P Energy Research Facility
301-405-4916 | melng@umd.edu
Howard Milchberg
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor of Physics
1415 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-4816 | milch@umd.edu
Martin Mittendorff
Assistant Research Scientist
1201U Energy Research Facility
301-405-9176 | mhm@umd.edu
Assistant Research Scientist
1201S Energy Research Facility
301-405-8484 | ejm1@umd.edu
Abhishek Motayed
Assistant Research Scientist - NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
301-975-6159 | amotayed@umd.edu
Jeremy Munday
Assistant Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
1201G Energy Research Facility
301-405-4960 | jnmunday@umd.edu
Thomas E. Murphy
Director, Institute for Research in Electronics and Applied Physics
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
1201J Energy Research Facility
301-405-4951 | tem@umd.edu
Gregory Nusinovich
Research Scientist
1202M Energy Research Facility
301-405-4917 | gregoryn@umd.edu
Gottlieb Oehrlein
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
2119 Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Bldg.
301-405-8931 | oehrlein@umd.edu
Edward Ott
Distinguished University Professor
2016 Thomson Reuters Citation Laureate
3329 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-5033 | edott@umd.edu
Oded Rabin
Associate Professor
1202V Energy Research Facility
301-405-3382 | oded@umd.edu
Rajarshi Roy
Professor of Physics
3347 A. V. Williams Building
301-405-1636 | rroy@umd.edu
Gary Rubloff
Director, Maryland NanoCenter
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Distinguished University Professor
1128 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
301-405-3011 | rubloff@umd.edu
Anatoly Shkvarunets
Research Scientist
1202Q Energy Research Facility
301-405-2311 | shkvar@umd.edu
Phillip Sprangle
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor of Physics
3335 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-4982 | sprangle@umd.edu
Marc Swisdak
Research Scientist
3313 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-1495 | swisdak@umd.edu
Assistant Research Scientist
3323 A.V.Williams Building
301-405-1608 | jason.tenbarge@gmail.com
Antonio Ting
Research Scientist
1201N Energy Research Facility
301-405-7369 | ating12@umd.edu
Edo Waks
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
2132 Kim Building
301-405-5022 | edowaks@umd.edu
Lindsay Elliott
Visiting Assistant Research Scientist
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
301-975-6843 | lindsay.elliott@nist.gov
Brendan B. Godfrey
Visiting Research Scientist
brendan.godfrey@ieee.org
Irving Haber
Visiting Senior Research Scientist
1202E Energy Research Facility
301-405-4962 | haber@umd.edu
Kevin Jensen
Visiting Senior Research Scientist
1201S Energy Research Facility
301-405-5023 | kjensen@umd.edu
John C. Rodgers
Visiting Associate Research Scientist
1201P Energy Research Facility
301-405-4957 | rodgers@umd.edu
Evgheni Stretcov
Visiting Assistant Research Scientist - NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6204
301-975-3573 | evgheni.strelcov@nist.gov
Visiting Senior Research Scientist
1202S Energy Research Facility
301-405-5029 | accelphys@aol.com
Derek A. Boyd
Professor Emeritus of Physics
3431 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-5007 | dboyd@umd.edu
Professor Emeritus of Physics
1202W Energy Research Facility
301-405-5020 | desilva@umd.edu
Victor Granatstein
Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
1201E Energy Research Facility
301-405-4956 | vlg@umd.edu
Hans R. Griem
Professor Emeritus of Physics
1201F Energy Research Facility
301-405-4981 | griem@umd.edu
Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
1202P Energy Research Facility
301-405-4916 | melng@umd.edu
Member, IREAP Executive Committee
(non-voting)
301-405-6084 | ldelabar@umd.edu
Judi Cohn Gorski
Member, IREAP Executive Committee
(non-voting)
301-405-4950 | jcgorski@umd.edu
Ki-Yong Kim
Associate Professor of Physics
Member, IREAP Executive Committee
1201L Energy Research Facility
301-405-4993 | kykim@umd.edu
Assistant Research Scientist
3333 A.V. Williams Building
651-366-9306 | mattland@umd.edu
Thomas E. Murphy
Director, Institute for Research in Electronics and Applied Physics
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
1201J Energy Research Facility
301-405-4951 | tem@umd.edu
Taylor Prendergast
Coordinator
1201H Energy Research Facility
301-405-4951 | tprender@umd.edu
Member, IREAP Executive Committee
(non-voting)
301-785-3928 | bquinn@umd.edu
Edo Waks
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
2132 Kim Building
301-405-5022 | edowaks@umd.edu

IREAP

Jose Miguel Algarin Guisado
Postdoctoral Associate
IREAP
1202K Energy Research Facility
Email: jalgarin@umd.edu
Jehyung Kim
Postdoctoral Associate
IREAP
1202U Energy Research Facility
Email: jaykim@umd.edu
Jongbum Kim
Postdoctoral Associate
IREAP
1202T Energy Research Facility
Phone: 301-405-5023 | Email: jbkim310@umd.edu
Young Min. Kim
Postdoctoral Associate
IREAP
1202L Energy Research Facility
Phone: 301-405-2859 | Email: ykim1404@umd.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
IREAP
1201U Energy Research Facility
Phone: 301-405-9176 | Email: shlee83@umd.edu
Chenlong Miao
Postdoctoral Associate
IREAP
3326 A.V. Williams
Phone: 301-405-7843 | Email: clmiao@umd.edu
Sunil Mittal
Research Associate
IREAP
Energy Research Facility
Email: mittals@umd.edu
Hiro Miyake
Postdoctoral Associate
IREAP
1202L Energy Research Facility
Email: hmiyake@umd.edu
Joseph Murray
Postdoctoral Associate
IREAP
1201P Energy Research Facility
Phone: 301-405-4957 | Email: jmurray6@umd.edu
Mariama Rebello de Sousa Dias
Postdoctoral Associate
IREAP
1202C Energy Research Building
Phone: 301-405-5038 | Email: mrsdias@umd.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
IREAP
0139 Energy Research Facility
Phone: 301-405-4976 | Email: sitamar@umd.edu

NIST

Vivek Amin
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6204
Phone: 301-975-4523 | Email: vivek.amin@nist.gov
Craig Copeland
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-5737 | Email: craig.copeland@nist.gov
Tamoghna Das
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8542
Phone: 301-975-6779 | Email: tamoghna.das@nist.gov
Shawn Divitt
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-5265 | Email:
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6204
Phone: 301-975-8413 | Email: matthew.donohue@nist.gov
Benoit Gaury
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6204
Phone: 301-975-6769 | Email: benoit.gaury@nist.gov
Fereshte Ghahari Kermani
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-2206 | Email: fereshte.ghaharikermani@nist.gov
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6204
Phone: 301-975-5625 | Email: hongxuan.guo@nist.gov
Christopher GutiƩrrez
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6202
Phone: 301-975-6187 | Email: christopher.gutierrez@nist.gov
Dongheon Ha
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-4557 | Email: dongheon.ha@nist.gov
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6204
Phone: 301-975-8422 | Email: junwen.li@nist.gov
Qing Li
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-2278 | Email: qing.li@nist.gov
Kuo-Tang Liao
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-5326 | Email: kuo-tang.liao@nist.gov
Jin Liu
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-4156 | Email: jinliu@nist.gov
James Marr
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-4328 | Email: james.marr@nist.gov
Georg Ramer
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-4898 | Email: georg.ramer@nist.gov
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 6203, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6203
Phone: 301-975-2779 | Email: daniel.schiffels@nist.gov
Evgheni Strelcov
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-3573 | Email: evgheni.strelcov@nist.gov
Daniel Walkup
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-3847 | Email: daniel.walkup@nist.gov
Christopher Wallin
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-8240 | Email: christopher.wallin@nist.gov
Canhui Wang
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-8830 | Email: canhui.wang@nist.gov
Wei-Chang Yang
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-8398 | Email: david.yang@nist.gov
Yohan Yoon
CNST/UMD Postdoctoral Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Phone: 301-975-3061 | Email: yohan.yoon@nist.gov
Research Associate
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6204
Phone: 301-975-5475 | Email: wenqi.zhu@nist.gov