Antonsen wins 2022 IEEE Marie Sklodowska-Curie Award

news story image

Prof. Tom Antonsen (IREAP/ECE/Physics) has been selected to receive the 2022 IEEE Marie Sklodowska-Curie Award, for his "seminal contributions in theoretical plasma physics and radiation science, and for the development of comprehensive design codes for vacuum electronics devices."

The Marie Sklodowska-Curie Award is given annually by the IEEE to recognize outstanding contributions to the field of nuclear and plasma sciences and engineering.  
Please join us in congratulating Tom on this well-deserved recognition!

Published July 1, 2021