Graduate Students

Name Contact Advisor
Ahuja, Kunal
Graduate Research Assistant
0201 Energy Research Facility
301-405-0122
kahuja@umd.edu
Gary Rubloff
Seyed Amirali (Amir) Arefpour Arefpour, Seyed Amerali (Amir)
Undergraduate
0201 Energy Research Facility
301-405-0122
arefpour@terpmail.umd.edu
Gary Rubloff, Zoey Warecki
Avash, Ihteyaz
Graduate Research Assistant
0300A Energy Research Facility
301-405-6368
avash@terpmail.umd.edu
Kevin Daniels
Amitava Banerjee Banerjee, Amitava
Graduate Research Assistant
3353 A.V. Williams Bldg.
amitavab@umd.edu
Edward Ott, Rajarshi Roy
Nathaniel Barbour Barbour, Nathaniel
Graduate Research Assistant
3324 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-1596
barbour@umd.edu
William Dorland
Jasvith Basani Basani, Jasvith
Graduate Research Assistant
1202A Energy Research Facility
301-405-5010
jasvith@umd.edu
Edo Waks
Gavin Blair Blair, Gavin
Graduate Research Assistant
3326 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-7843
gblair@umd.edu
Phillip Sprangle
Ross Boyer Boyer, Ross
Undergraduate
1201T Energy Research Facility
301-405-5052
boy65077@terpmail.umd.edu
Brian Beaudoin
Burnett, Sarah
Graduate Research Assistant
3330 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-4923
burnetts@umd.edu
Daniel Lathrop
Buyukkaya, Mustafa Atabey
Graduate Research Assistant
1202A Energy Research Facility
301-405-5010
mabkaya@umd.edu
Edo Waks
Sang-Jin Chung Chung, Sang-Jin
Graduate Research Assistant
0113 Energy Research Facility
301-405-5005
schung13@umd.edu
Gottlieb S. Oehrlein
Dacha, Sai Kanth
Graduate Research Assistant
2140 Kim Building
301-405-9614
sdacha@umd.edu
Thomas E. Murphy
Dai, Haoying
Graduate Research Assistant
1202B Energy Research Facility
301-405-0621
dhy@terpmail.umd.edu
Yanne Chembo
Jennifer DeMell DeMell, Jennifer
Graduate Research Assistant
0300A Energy Research Facility
301-405-6368
jdemell@umd.edu
Kevin Daniels
Dowling, Evan
Graduate Research Assistant
0205A Energy Research Facility
301-405-7470
edowling@terpmail.umd.edu
Thomas E. Murphy, Rajarshi Roy
Nathan Eschbach Eschbach, Nathan
Graduate Research Assistant
1202W Energy Research Facility
neschbac@umd.edu
Carlos Romero-Talamas
Ferrari, Victoria
Graduate Research Assistant
0201 Energy Research Facility
301-405-0122
ferrariv@umd.edu
Gary Rubloff
Jack Fitzgibbon Fitzgibbon, Jack
Undergraduate
0143 Energy Research Facility
jfitzgib@terpmail.umd.edu
Timothy W. Koeth
Fitzmaurice, Anna
Graduate Research Assistant
3356 A.V. Williams Bldg.
402-405-7836
afitz@umd.edu
James F. Drake, Jr., Marc Swisdak
Flower, Christopher
Graduate Research Assistant
2116 Atlantic Bldg.
cflower@umd.edu
Mohammad Hafezi
Gaur, Rahul
Graduate Research Assistant
3324 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-1596
rgaur@umd.edu
William Dorland
Ghutishvili, Tornike
Graduate Research Assistant
3336B A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-7240
tornike@umd.edu
Thomas M. Antonsen, Jr.
Goffin, Andrew
Graduate Research Assistant
0117 Energy Research Facility
301-405-2528
agoffin@umd.edu
Howard Milchberg
Patricia Gonzales Gonzales, Patricia
Graduate Research Assistant
0113 Energy Research Facility
301-405-5005
patmg98@umd.edu
Gottlieb S. Oehrlein
Ha, Meenwook
Graduate Research Assistant
1202B Energy Research Facility
301-405-0621
meenwook@umd.edu
Yanne Chembo
Hancock, Scott
Graduate Research Assistant
0117 Energy Research Facility
301-405-2528
shancoc3@umd.edu
Howard Milchberg
Jose Hannan Hannan, Jose 0143 Energy Research Facility
jhannan1@umd.edu
Timothy W. Koeth
Harper, Samuel
Graduate Research Assistant
1202C Energy Research Facility
301-405-5038
harper@terpmail.umd.edu
Edo Waks
Hinshelwood, Michael
Graduate Research Assistant
0113 Energy Research Facility
301-405-5005
mhinshel@umd.edu
Gottlieb S. Oehrlein
John Hoerauf Hoerauf, John
Graduate Research Assistant
0201 Energy Research Facility
301-405-0122
jhoerauf@umd.edu
Gary Rubloff
Noah Hoppis Hoppis, Noah
Graduate Research Assistant
0143 Energy Research Facility
nhoppis@umd.edu
Timothy W. Koeth
Horimbere, Landry
Graduate Research Assistant
0300 Energy Research Facility
301-405-6368
lhorimbe@umd.edu
Daniel Lathrop
Yi-Siou Huang Huang, Yi-Siou
Graduate Research Assistant
1202T Energy Research Facility
301-405-5023
yisiouh@umd.edu
Carlos A. Rios Ocampo
Yuxi Jiang Jiang, Yuxi
Graduate Research Assistant
1202U Energy Research Facility
301-405-5046
yxjiang@umd.edu
Edo Waks
Brendan Jordan Jordan, Brendan
Graduate Research Assistant
0300A Energy Research Facility
301-405-6368
bjordan4@terpmail.umd.edu
Kevin Daniels
Elias Kallon Kallon, Elias
Undergraduate
0300A Energy Research Facility
301-405-6368
ekallon@umd.edu
Kevin Daniels, Gary Rubloff
Karasahin, Aziz
Graduate Research Assistant
1202U Energy Research Facility
301-405-5046
azizk@umd.edu
Edo Waks
Kleuter, Samuel
Graduate Research Assistant
0201 Energy Research Facility
301-405-0122
sklueter@umd.edu
Gary Rubloff
Kyle Kuhn Kuhn, Kyle
Graduate Research Assistant
1201R Energy Research Facility
301-405-2700
kuhnk@umd.edu
Thomas M. Antonsen, Jr., Brian Beaudoin
Tao Wang (Michael) Kwan Kwan, Tao Wang (Michael)
Graduate Research Assistant
1202A Energy Research Facility
mkwan@umd.edu
Edo Waks
Larkin, Ilia
Graduate Research Assistant
0102 Energy Research Facility
301-405-7208
ilarkin@umd.edu
Howard Milchberg
Le, Manh
Graduate Research Assistant
0117 Energy Research Facility
301-405-2528
mle1234@terpmail.umd.edu
Howard Milchberg
Lewis, Daniel
Graduate Research Assistant
0300A Energy Research Facility
301-405-6368
dlewis17@umd.edu
Kevin Daniels
Li, Yudong
Graduate Research Assistant
0113 Energy Research Facility
301-405-5005
ydli23@terpmail.umd.edu
Gottlieb S. Oehrlein
Chuanyu Lian Lian, Chuanyu
Graduate Research Assistant
1202T Energy Research Facility
301-405-5023
clian@umd.edu
Carlos A. Rios Ocampo
Lin, Kang-Yi
Graduate Research Assistant
0113 Energy Research Facility
301-405-5005
kxl259@terpmail.umd.edu
Gottlieb S. Oehrlein
Liu, Fengyu
Graduate Research Assistant
1202B Energy Research Facility
301-405-0621
fyliu@umd.edu
Yanne Chembo
Hanqing Ma Ma, Hanqing
Graduate Research Assistant
3356 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-7836
hanqing@umd.edu
James F. Drake, Jr.
Kenny McAfee McAfee, Kenneth
Graduate Research Assistant
1202V Energy Research Facility
301-405-8168
kmcafee1@umd.edu
Oded Rabin
Menkart, Nicole
Graduate Research Assistant
3349 A.V. Williams Bldg.
nmenkart@umd.edu
Thomas E. Murphy, Rajarshi Roy
Myers, Heidi
Graduate Research Assistant
0300 Energy Research Facility
301-405-6368
hpm@terpmail.umd.edu
Daniel Lathrop
Declan Norton Norton, Declan
Graduate Research Assistant
3336A A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-8492
nortonde@umd.edu
Michelle Girvan
Nuwayhid, Ramsay Blake
Graduate Research Assistant
0202 Energy Research Facility
301-405-2933
rbnuwayh@umd.edu
Gary Rubloff
Patel, Dhruvit
Graduate Research Assistant
3336A A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-8492
dpp94@terpmail.umd.edu
Edward Ott
Pedowitz, Michael
Graduate Research Assistant
0300A Energy Research Facility
301-405-6368
mpedowit@umd.edu
Kevin Daniels
Perevalov, Artur
Graduate Research Assistant
0204 Energy Research Facility
301-405-4071
pereval@umd.edu
Daniel Lathrop
Pocher, Liam
Graduate Research Assistant
3332 A.V. Williams Bldg.
lpocher@umd.edu
Daniel Lathrop
Mohammad Rahaman Rahaman, Mohammad
Graduate Research Assistant
1202C Energy Research Facility
301-405-5038
mrahaman@umd.edu
Edo Waks
Railing, Lucas
Graduate Research Assistant
0135 Energy Research Facility
301-405-4850
lrailing@umd.edu
Howard Milchberg
Rojas, Ruben
Graduate Research Assistant
0204 Energy Research Facility
301-405-4071
rrojasg@umd.edu
Daniel Lathrop
Saha, Uday
Graduate Research Assistant
1202U Energy Research Facility
301-405-5046
uday@umd.edu
Edo Waks
Brenda Scheufele Scheufele, Brenda
Graduate Research Assistant
3336B A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-8492
brendams@umd.edu
Thomas M. Antonsen, Jr.
Nick Schwartz Schwartz, Nick
Graduate Research Assistant
1202W Energy Research Facility
nickschw@umd.edu
Timothy W. Koeth
Schwartz, Robert
Graduate Research Assistant
0135 Energy Research Facility
301-405-4850
rms344@umd.edu
Howard Milchberg
Shi, Yu
Graduate Research Assistant
1202A Energy Research Facility
301-405-5010
shiyu@umd.edu
Edo Waks
Short, Zachary
Graduate Research Assistant
1202W Energy Research Facility
zshort@umd.edu
Carlos Romero-Talamas
Shrock, Jaron
Graduate Research Assistant
0135 Energy Research Facility
301-405-4850
jshrock@terpmail.umd.edu
Howard Milchberg
Singh, Harjot
Graduate Research Assistant
1202K Energy Research Facility
301-405-2859
hsingh16@umd.edu
Edo Waks
Solano, Daniela
Graduate Research Assistant
0201 Energy Research Facility
301-405-0122
drfontec@umd.edu
Gary Rubloff
Hongyi Sun Sun, Hongyi
Graduate Research Assistant
1202T Energy Research Facility
301-405-5023
hsun26@umd.edu
Carlos A. Rios Ocampo
Swanson, Dustin
Graduate Research Assistant
3326 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-7843
dlswanso@umd.edu
Phillip Sprangle
Andrew Tartaro Tartaro, Andrew
Graduate Research Assistant
0135 Energy Research Facility
301-405-4850
atartaro@umd.edu
Howard Milchberg
Stefan Theodoru Theodoru, Stefan
Graduate Research Assistant
0201 Energy Research Facility
301-405-0122
stheodo@umd.edu
Gary Rubloff
Stefan Waczynski Waczynski, Stefan
Graduate Research Assistant
0117 Energy Research Facility
301-405-2528
swaczyns@umd.edu
Howard Milchberg
Wang, Chung-Yang
Graduate Research Assistant
3332 A.V. Williams Bldg.
chyawang@terpmail.umd.edu
Edward Ott
Wang, Haotian
Graduate Research Assistant
0201 Energy Research Facility
301-405-0122
wanght11@umd.edu
Gary Rubloff
Wikner, Alexander
Graduate Research Assistant
3336A A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-8492
awikner1@umd.edu
Edward Ott
Zhiyu Yin Yin, Zhiyu
Graduate Research Assistant
3356 A.V. Williams Bldg.
301-405-7836
zyin1@umd.edu
James F. Drake, Jr., Marc Swisdak
Zhao, Yuqi
Graduate Research Assistant
1202C Energy Research Facility
301-405-5038
yuq1zhao@terpmail.umd.edu
Edo Waks
Zheng, Xinyuan
Graduate Research Assistant
1202A Energy Research Facility
301-405-5010
xzheng16@umd.edu
Edo Waks