Plasma Theory Group

The group focuses on magnetic fusion (simulation and theory), intense laser plasma interactions, magnetic reconnection, space plasma theory, high power coherent radiation sources, high performance computation, advanced algorithm development, and theory.

Thomas M. Antonsen, Jr.

ECE Professor of Electrophysics
301-405-1635 | antonsen@umd.edu
Profile

William Dorland

Director, University Honors Program
301-405-6771 | bdorland@umd.edu
Profile

James F. Drake, Jr.

Professor, Department of Physics and the Institute for Physical Science and Technology, Computer, Math, and Natural Sciences
301-405-1471 | drake@umd.edu
Profile

Adil Hassam

Professor, Department of Physics, College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences
301-405-1417 | hassam@umd.edu
Profile

Edward Ott

Distinguished University Professor
301-405-5033 | edott@umd.edu
Profile

Marc Swisdak

Research Scientist
301-405-1495 | swisdak@umd.edu
Profile

Matt Landreman

Associate Research Scientist
651-366-9306 | mattland@umd.edu
Profile

Ian Abel

Associate Research Scientist, IREAP
301-405-1608 | iabel@umd.edu
Profile

Phillip Sprangle

Professor
301-405-4982 | sprangle@umd.edu
Profile

Top